«

»

Feb 27

Time to Speak Up

The CA Cottage Food Law (AB1616) was specifically established to promote the creation of small businesses and the growth of home-based businesses that contribute to the health, prosperity, and well being of Californians.

The San Diego County Dept. of Environmental Health Food & Housing Department wants to raise fees for new CFO applications by more than 50% for A and B permits. We believe the fees can be kept lower through improving the application review process and improving efficiency at DEH-FHD. These high fees will have a chilling effect on new businesses trying to get started. Click to see our letter to County Supervisors Feb 27 2017

 

County Supervisors and contact info

District 1   Greg Cox  Tel: 619-531-5511  greg.cox@sdcounty.ca.gov  (Point Loma, Coronado, Barrio Logan, National City, Chula Vista, Imperial Beach, Otay Mesa)

District 2  Dianne Jacob  Tel: 619-531-5522  dianne.jacob@sdcounty.ca.gov  (El Cajon, La Mesa, Spring Valley, Lemon Grove, Poway, Lakeside, Santee plus nearly all places west such as Alpine, Jamul, Rancho San Diego, Ramona, San Pasqual, Santa Ysabel, Tecate, etc.) She is also the Chair of the Board.

District 3  Kristin Gaspar  Tel: 619-531-5533  kristin.gaspar@sdcounty.ca.gov  Newly elected in Nov. 2016!  (District 3 has a strange shape, stretching along the coast from Del Mar to Encinitas, west through Mira Mesa, and North to Escondido but not Rancho Santa Fe)

District 4   Ron Roberts  Tel: 619-531-5544  ron.roberts@sdcounty.ca.gov(Ocean Beach, Mission Beach, Pacific Beach, La Jolla, Clairemont, Kearny Mesa, Serra Messa, Mission Valley, west to Oak Park and South to Encanto and Greater Skyline Hills)

District 5   Bill Horn   N.County office 760-806-2400  bill.horn@sdcounty.ca.gov  County Admin office: 619-531-5555       (Rancho Santa Fe, Carlsbad, San Marcos, Vista Oceanside, Camp Pendleton, Fallbrook, Pala, Pauma Valley, and west to Borrego Springs)

Chief Administration Officer Helen.Robbins-Meyer@sdcounty.ca.gov

If you are unsure of your district, you can find out by searching your address here or email us here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *